The Writing Life

I haven’t felt this way in so long.  I’m trembling. I’m dizzy. I’m ignoring my friends, not walking my pleading dog. My stomach is in knots .I forgot to eat all day. The hours have passed and I have not moved from one spot.

What could this be? Am I sick with the flu? Strung out on drugs? Maybe, you might venture to guess, I’ve fallen in love?

Wrong, wrong, and wrong.

I’m writing!

It’s been too long, my patient manuscript. I’m truly sorry for the neglect. Now, armed with pages from an insightful editor (not cheap, but insightful nonetheless) I am back at it with a new sense of determination.

My head is spinning and my fingers are numb.  I surfaced briefly to take a blog break. Now I dive back in….

About catnipkiss

I am a writer who is working on a travel memoir. I write about issues that speak to my soul: love, sex, yoga, spirituality, body image, dating and friendship, and more as it comes up! I love comments - thanks! What would YOU like to explore?
This entry was posted in life, love, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

