Having just had another birthday, I thought I would post this again 🙂

Pre-Existing Condition

Happy birthday to me, feliz cumpeanos a mi!  I love the birthday greetings I have gotten on Facebook today.  But I have noticed a trend:  some of the men have wished me happy twenty five, happy thirty nine… wink, wink.  Do they think this is a compliment?  Although I have been tempted at times to lie about my age on dating sites, I remain honest about the years I have been blessed with, forty nine as of today.

And although it’s nice to hear that I don’t look my age, I don’t live for these accolades.  I have known people who do.  I would loathe hearing someone tell an old friend of mine that he didn’t look his fifty – plus years, because he would brag about it for hours. He would often jokingly claim he was in his early forties, even thirties.  Gently, I reminded him about his father…

View original post 529 more words

About catnipkiss

I am a writer who is working on a travel memoir. I write about issues that speak to my soul: love, sex, yoga, spirituality, body image, dating and friendship, and more as it comes up! I love comments - thanks! What would YOU like to explore?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

