Tiger Tale – a Tease

tiger

(I have not been writing much, friends. And I apologize!  But I’m at work on a novel I recently picked up again after a few years off.  My blogging has been quiet lately.  But suddenly I see an idea for yet another memoir, and off I go again  🙂  Come with me!)

 

TIGER TALE:

The idea has been germinating for some time now.  At first I was inspired by it, then scared, and then I forgot about it altogether for a while.

But apparently the idea did not forget me.

For last night in yoga class, as the teacher spoke of intention setting, one of the questions she asked was, “ What animal feels like it speaks to you and inspires you to go beyond ordinary?”

I thought of my beloved horses, who have been pets and athletic partners throughout my life, although I don’t own one now.  I thought of the wise elephant, embodied by Ganesh, my archetype who sits on my meditation altar to guide me. 

But neither animal was the answer to the question.

Like a burst of fire from behind my closed eyes, a face appeared – catlike, emerald eyes glowing, lips curled back to reveal sharp white teeth, its fur like a golden sunset streaked with dark clouds.  It came suddenly, fiercely, making me gasp aloud.

Okay, tiger.  Have it your way.  And the next day, I submitted my application.

 

http://tigertemple.org/tigertemple_new/page_article.php?article_ID=153&id=67

About catnipkiss

I am a writer who is working on a travel memoir. I write about issues that speak to my soul: love, sex, yoga, spirituality, body image, dating and friendship, and more as it comes up! I love comments - thanks! What would YOU like to explore?
This entry was posted in life, love, travel, Uncategorized, yoga and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tiger Tale – a Tease

  1. duwaynecook says:

    Nice to have you back.

Leave a Reply

